THE INDIAN GOLF UNION

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS AND MEMBERS OF GOVERNING COUNCIL, 2024-26

FORM 15

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

Name of the Post	Name(s) of the Elected Candidate(s)
President	Brijinder Singh
Vice-President	
Honorary Secretary	Satish Kumar Sharma
Honorary Treasurer	Sanjeev Rattan
Member of Governing Council	Farzan R. Heerjee
Member of Governing Council	Harpuneet Singh Sandhu
Member of Governing Council	Harish Kumar
Member of Governing Council	Nagesh Singh
Member of Governing Council	Param Navdeep Singh
Member of Governing Council	Sameer Sinha
Member of Governing Council	Shashank Sandu
Member of Governing Council	Simarjeet Singh
Member of Governing Council	Viren Mohan Singh Ghumman

Note:

1. As the number of candidates contesting for all the posts was equal to the number of the posts which were to be filled, in view of Clause 9 (1) of the

fmalik

Model Election Guidelines prescribed in the National Sports Development Code of India, 2011, all the above said candidates were deemed to be duly elected unopposed to their respective posts. It was not necessary to hold any polling.

New Delhi 15.12.2024 Justice Rameshwar Singh Malik

Former Judge, High Court of Punjab & Haryana Returning Officer,

Election of Office Bearers & Members of Governing Council of Indian Golf Union for 2024-26

(Shir Pratap Singh Tomer)

GOI MYAS Observer