THE INDIAN GOLF UNION ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS AND MEMBERS OF GOVERNING COUNCIL, 2024-26

<u>FORM 6</u>

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Name of the Post	Name of the Candidate	Name of Member State/Union Territory/ Board/Institution	Sr. No. in Electoral College List
President	Brijinder Singh	Maharashtra State Golf Association	20
Honorary Secretary	Satish Kumar Sharma	Chandigarh Golf Association	09
Honorary Treasurer	Sanjeev Rattan	UP Golf Society	37
Member of Governing Council	Farzan R. Heerjee	Jharkhand Golf Society	17
Member of Governing Council	Harpuneet Singh Sandhu	Chandigarh Golf Association	10
Member of Governing Council	Harish Kumar	Uttarakhand Golf Federation	40
Member of Governing Council	Nagesh Singh	Association of Golf Clubs, Assam	07
Member of Governing Council	Param Navdeep Singh	Rajasthan Golf Association	33
Member of Governing Council	Sameer Sinha	Golf Course Owners Association, Gujarat	15
Member of Governing Council	Shashank Sandu	Maharashtra State Golf Association	21

finality

Member of	Simarjeet Singh	UP Golf Society	38
Governing Council	Simarjeet Singh	Of Gon Boelety	50
Member of	Viren Mohan	Punjab Golf Association	29
Governing Council	Singh Ghumman		

Note:

- 1. Mr. Rana Pratap Kalita has withdrawn his nomination for the post of Vice-President.
- 2. As the number of candidates contesting for all the posts is equal to the number of the posts which are to be filled, in view of Clause 9 (1) of the Model Election Guidelines prescribed in the National Sports Development Code of India, 2011, all the above said contesting candidates shall be deemed to be duly elected unopposed to their respective posts. Therefore, it shall not be necessary to hold polling on 15 December 2024.

finalite

New Delhi 10.12.2024

Justice Rameshwar Singh Malik Former Judge, High Court of Punjab & Haryana Returning Officer, Election of Office Bearers & Members of Governing Council of Indian Golf Union for 2024-26